2021 Amarillo Boot Logo - gold letters red boots for Ls

Koe Wetzel Live at Hodgetown

715 S Buchanan
Amarillo, TX 79101

  • Dates: May 1, 2021
  • Location: Hodgetown
  • Time: Gates open at 6 PM
Visit Website
  • Floating Leaf Entertainment and the Amarillo Sod Poodles are excited to announce that Koe Wetzel will be performing live at HODGETOWN on Saturday, May 1 with opener Pecos & the Rooftops. Gates are scheduled to open at 6 p.m. with live music scheduled to begin at 7 p.m. Tickets will go on sale Friday, March 12 at 10 a.m. CST via www.SodPoodles.com or at the HODGETOWN box office in-person or by phone. Attendees will have the opportunity to enjoy live music at the ballpark in a safe and controlled environment. 

    About Koe Wetzel:

    The Texas-born singer, songwriter, guitarist, and producer kicks out hard rock hooks with a twang bred in rough and tumble dives, yet meant for stadium stages. For as much as he unapologetically trailblazes between grunge, country, Americana, and damn near everything else under the sun, this maverick broke through the old-fashioned way—he busted his ass. Since 2015, he has quietly sold over 200,000 units independently, cranked out 100 million streams and views, and went from playing bars with chicken wire in front of the stage to hosting and headlining his own packed-to-the-gills Koe Wetzel’s Incredible Music Festival surrounded by fireworks and thousands of screaming fans. Koe’s 2017 debut Noise Complaint became a phenomenon powered by “February 28, 2016” [19.2 million Spotify streams], “Something To Talk About” [15 million Spotify streams], “Love” [12.9 million Spotify streams], “Fuss & Fight” [11.9 million Spotify streams], and more. The momentum continued with 2019’s Harold Saul High and its singles “Ragweed” and “Forever” as more sold-out shows ensued. Following a tireless grind, he surprise-released the 2020 anthem “Kuntry & Wistern,” which exploded right out of the gate trending on Apple Music and garnering praise from The Boot who wrote “Wetzel has earned a reputation as one of the Lone Star State’s most high-energy and engaging performers.” Soon after, Koe inked a deal with Columbia Records. For more information, visit koewetzelmusic.com.

    About Pecos & the Rooftops:

    Pecos & the Rooftops are a close-knit group of friends from northeast Texas that came together while in college in Lubbock. The band is Pecos Hurley (Vocals/Acoustic Guitar), Brandon Jones (Rhythm Guitar), Zack Foster (Lead Guitar), Kalen Davis (Bass), and Kade Trentham (Drums). Their latest E.P. “Red Eye” released January 24, 2020. For more information, visit www.pecos-rooftops.com.

  • Map